The Book of Boris
Boris Ramblings
Alone in a Crowd
0:00
-3:59

Alone in a Crowd

Created with Suno

[Verse]

Pushed away my friends
My family too
No hugs no pats
Just me and my cat

[Verse 2]

Few I talk to
Fewer I see
In academia
It's eye contact we keep

[Chorus]

Do you see the distress
Longing in my eyes
Without a friend by my side
No shoulder to cry

[Verse 3]

Watch a movie alone
No one to share the screen
Can you live like this
Without simple means

[Bridge]

Remove the touch
Remove the love
Not by a vow
But to survive somehow

[Verse 4]

No warmth no hand
Just me and my land
A defense to survive
Never to be harmed

Created with Suno

Boris Ramblings is a reader-supported publication. To receive new posts and support my work, consider becoming a free or paid subscriber.

0 Comments
The Book of Boris
Boris Ramblings
Random thoughts from Boris