The Book of Boris
Boris Ramblings
Fighting Shadows
0:00
-3:44

Fighting Shadows

The true enemy soldiers face is after the war is over

[Verse]

Under the night sky

Fighting shadows

Battle scars I hide

In my soul

[Verse 2]

Nightmares in my head

Waking screams

But I rise from bed

Chasing dreams

[Chorus]

No longer haunted

By the past

I'm moving on now

Free at last

No longer haunted

Fears retract

New dawn rising

Peace

Intact

[Bridge]

Strength I found within

Learned to heal

Letting go of sin

Now I feel

[Instrumental]

[Verse 3]

Lifting up my face

Toward the sun

Life a slower pace

Battle won

[Chorus]

No longer haunted

By the past

I'm moving on now

Free at last

No longer haunted

Fears retract

New dawn rising

Peace

Intact

Boris Ramblings is a reader-supported publication. To receive new posts and support my work, consider becoming a free or paid subscriber.

0 Comments
The Book of Boris
Boris Ramblings
Random thoughts from Boris
Listen on
Substack App
RSS Feed
Appears in episode
Boris George